Radiation Safety Committee

Chairperson: Rona Scott, PhD


Radiation Safety Protocol

Irradiator Escorted Access Pre-Approval Form

Small Animal Imaging Short Form Protocol


Radiation Safety Protocol Reviewer Checklist

Radiation Safety Manual (PDF)

Non-ionizing Radiation Safety Procedure (PDF)


Radiation Safety Training (Safety Office)

2019 Calendar for all LSUHSC-Shreveport Assurance Committees (PDF Format)

Please complete and return all forms to Radiation Safety Coordinator in the Office of Research in room F1-29A or by email shvradiationsafety@lsuhsc.edu unless otherwise stated on the form. If you should have any questions regarding Radiation Safety, please contact Karen Kafai at 5.5327. If you have any questions regarding the forms or have trouble downloading them, please contact the Coordinator at 5.4109